Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7078 8584

Email: info@secretchalet.com

Bookmark and Share

Reviews

These are some of the kind words that have been said about the Secret Chalet.

Please also visit our facebook page for Secret Chalet as well, to see more comments and info about the property. 

If you have stayed at Secret Chalet please feel free to leave your comments, good or bad. (We can always improve, if the feedback is critical.) 

 

Professional Reviews & Blogs

We recently had the team from Luxury and Boutique Hotels visit the chalet. Click here to read their review.

The Secret Chalet has been mentioned on Love Play Work blog.

 

_____________________________________________

Chalet Reviews


Page 1 of 1 pages

Review by Gemma

Submitted on February 2, 2014 at 10:36 am

I'd have to say the chalet was beautiful - brand new, very clean, well designed and cool but still homely. The views were amazing and while I had some initial reservations that we were a little 'out of the way', the location worked in our favour as we really relaxed. I was also concerned about having to drive to the ski lifts but again this really wasn't an issue. We will definitely go back as it's the best accommodation we've stayed in for this type of holiday and the skiing was first class.

54321

Review by Beata Szabo

Submitted on February 2, 2014 at 9:54 am

We came to Secret Chalet in January..Beautiful, huge chalet,childfriendly and perfectly clean. Fantastic view to the montain,lovely 5min drive down to the village. Samoens is the best resort I have ever been, great easy huge runs,lovely village with great shops and restaurans..I really recommend it! Beata Szabo Budapest Januárban voltun a Chalet Secretben..Gyönyörü, hatalmas chalet,tiszta es gyerekbarát.Gyönyörü kilatással a hegyekre. Samoens a legjobb hely ahol valaha síeltem.Hosszú , jól el?készített pályák,ékszerdoboz falucskával, isteni éttermekkel és üzletekkel..Nahyon ajánlom mindenkinek! Szabo Bea Budapest

54321

Review by Miles

Submitted on August 8, 2013 at 6:33 pm

The property offers great entertaining space with all modern appliances and amazing views. Very quiet location up in the mountains is close to Sameons village which has everything you need for a great holiday. Lots of activities and sightseeing in the area and the restaurant with the view in the village of Verchaix offers great dining experience.

54321

Review by Marie

Submitted on August 8, 2013 at 8:40 pm

Just got back from an amazing summer holiday in the Alps. Whether you want to hike, mountain bike ride, paraglide (we didn't do that, but some lads jumped from the mountain only 50 metres away!) or just take in some lovely fresh mountain air the Secret Chalet is perfect. Offering the most amazing views and fantastic rooms this chalet is luxury. We can't wait to go back next year!

54321

Review by Siobhan Cockfield

Submitted on May 5, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Arrived at night, so we were oblivious of the surroundings until morning, and we just completely melted when we saw the inside! Explored all the floors in a rush and fell in love with the bedrooms we picked, cosy lighting and well designed en-suites. Bright living space, kitchens downstairs and up but most importantly a huge table for everyone to have breakfast round to start the day.. very important to us!! If you arrive at night, look forward to the view when you wake.. I can only describe it as magical! We drove out so we could visit stops en route and bring all the skis and snowboards etc BUT in hindsight, you get a discount off hire through the secret chalet so in hindsight, flying is perhaps a better option, especially if you have youngsters. Practical things like great boot room when you walk in, for all your snow gear so lots of space for equipment and drying racks too! And any bumps from the slopes disappear in the hot tub! The hot tub ticked our last box and have to say, the view from there whilst relaxing with a glass of wine and sat with your loved ones was pretty special. Samoens itself has so much character with a really lovely French feel and taxi back is reasonable so the nights out were hassle free, lively town with a few nice bars and restaurants-perfect for us. Locals seemed nice and very accommodating to our group. On the last day and night explored Morzine, only 20 mins down the road so for those wanting a slightly more wild time, it's on your doorstep. Slopes in Samoens seem to cater for all abilities with routes that cross so you can meet and have lunch together even if you have done completely different routes which was nice. Some of the views from the top runs though left me speechless though so if you can get up there, do try. All in all, a gorgeous hidden gem in the mountains with everything you could possibly need on the inside and everything you could possibly want on the outside. Perfect holiday actually. Only changes I'd make would be to fly out and perhaps consider bringing childcare with us for the little ones. If properly accredited and trusted that could be a useful service to offer? Would definitely return

54321

Review by Nikki Miles

Submitted on May 5, 2013 at 5:23 pm

Dear Aaron! Wow What a time we had! Secret Chat is Beautiful! We had a fantastic time Aaron, with 4 days blue sky, the chalet has everything that one could need, and the pictures definitely don't do it any justice at all! Location! Location of the chalet was amazing with views to die for, living area is huge and felt in ore of the property. If only I could lift it up and bring it home!!!! After our fab week the 3 families have come to the conclusion that we would LOVE to hire Secret Chalet next year (for half term) including the basement bedrooms and en-suite. On behalf of Mr and Mrs Miles, Mr and Mrs Batchelor, and Mr and Mrs Haliday Chalet secret is a gem in the mountains! Nikki Miles 25th Feb 2012

54321

Page 1 of 1 pages

Apartment Reviews

Page 1 of 1 pages

Review by Frank & Judy Elliott

Submitted on February 2, 2015 at 8:18 am

We stayed in the lovely Secret Chalet for a short break in the Autumn. Being in the French Alps and relatively high the views were simply breath taking. There’s plenty to do for all ages, and we took in all the local sites. There are many pleasant walks from the chalet, and we explored the area finding streams and lakes and the inspirational scenery. The chalet itself is warm, modern, light and incredibly well presented, with its own private hot tub with views across the mountain, and sauna too! We would definitely visit again.

54321

Review by Suzy De Souza

Submitted on August 8, 2013 at 10:56 pm

This chalet is a true gem, spotlessly clean, beautifully designed, incredibly comfortable and tastefully decorated, it is fitted with all the mod con's, whilst retaining true charm and warmth which together make for an unforgettable stay. Truly child friendly and wonderfully spacious with a sauna, hot tub and just the most fabulous views. Accessible to all the local towns and main ski resorts, whilst providing peace and tranquility after a long day on the slopes, it really is the perfect house for rental. We cannot wait to visit again with and enjoy all the wonders it has to offer. Thank you so much for a magical week in your chalet. Suzy and Family

54321

Review by Ian & Elaine Nixon

Submitted on April 4, 2013 at 6:35 pm

Thanks for a wonderful stay in your amazing chalet, in an great location with wonderful views of Mont Blanc, short ride to Chamonoix etc excellent base, look forward to another visit didn't want to leave, Ian & Elaine.....

54321

Page 1 of 1 pages

Click to Submit a Review for the Apartment:

Secret Chalet Facebook

The Location…

http://www.chalet-samoens.co.uk/galleries/right-location.png

Our stunning property is in a conservation area, and as such it hasn’t been ruined by excess tourism. Furthermore, Samoens has been awarded a ‘Coq d’Or’ for being one of the prettiest villages in France and is the only ski resort classified by the Caisse des Monuments Historiques.The chalet is situated 6 mins from the Morillon ski station or 8 mins to Samoens at 1600m. Transfer to and from the piste can be arranged, but we recommend hiring a car.

Read more...

Rated 5* by Reviewers

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews